Related guides etc.
Cuturomics
; "Quantitative Analysis of Culture Using Millions of Digitized Books"
(Science)
http://www.sciencemag.org/![]()
The parallel library
Popular Culture and Philosophy (the series)
Check out the entire series in Searchworks
Beginning Research
= internet resource requiring Stanford IP address;
= external link | Connecting through Stanford's authenticated proxy
All recent Kluwer/Springer books should be available online; search Socrates for paper and digital copies. Info about the Tanner Philosophy Library.
SEARCH The Philosopher's Index
for monographs, anthologies, and articles in over 480 journals from 1940+ | other indexes
CURRENT ARTICLES ONLINE in philosophy journals
(or search individual journals in Socrates) | philosophy of science preprints in PhilSci Archive
JOURNAL BACKSETS in JSTOR ![]()
BACKGROUND INFO
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy
(2nd ed., Macmillan Reference USA, c2005-) - MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences
(2001) - Oxford Companion to Philosophy
(1995) - Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
(1998-) - Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

- Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

- Cambridge histories of philosophy

- Wikipedia

MODERN CRITICAL EDITIONS via Past Masters*
(some Philosophers in the Past Masters Collection do not have individulal entries in the opening pull-down menu because they are included in the collection British Philosophers 1600-1900). Recently added: Foucault Oeuvres.
There are many other digital texts in:
- Early English Books Online
Reproduces works listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short title catalogue (1641-1700) - ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online

- Le Corpus des oeuvres de philosophie en langue française

- Voltaire électronique

- The Montaigne Project

- Collected Work of Patrick Suppes
- Google Book Search

- other etexts on the Internet

SEARCH the Internet via WWW Virtual Library: Philosophy
| Internet Public Library: Philosophy
| Guide to Philosophy on the Internet (Suber)
no longer updated
PHILOSOPHY AT STANFORD: Philosophy department | Program in Ethics and Society | CSLI
Publishing and Cost
Between 1995 and 2005 the average subscription cost to SUL of philosophy journals increased 129% and this rate of price-increase continues.

Growth of Philosophy Journal Articles: Articles abstracted in Philosophers Index ![]()
SUL Collection Development Policy | Acquisitions details 2006 | Journals articles and price increases | Tanner Library/SUL Shared Purchases

Loading...
