This is the "Industry & Market" page of the "Business Databases, By Topic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Databases, By Topic  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.stanford.edu/business-databases-by-topic Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Industry & Market Print Page
  Search: 
 

Industry Overviews

  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage  Icon
    S&P industry surveys and The Outlook.
    Quick Guide
  • IBISWorld  Icon
    U.S., Global, and China industry reports, and business environment reports.
  • First Research (via ABI/INFORM)  Icon  Icon
    Includes industry overview, recent developments, challenges, opportunities, call prep questions, etc.
  • Datamonitor Reports (via Thomson ONE, IE browser only)  Icon
    Go to Screening & Analysis > Research. On the opening page, type "datamonitor" in the Contributor field and select company research or industry profiles from the auto-suggestion dropdown list.
    NOTE: 20 simultaneous users
  • Datamonitor Reports (via Business Source Complete)  Icon
    For industry profiles, add "marketline" in your search keyword; For MarketWatch or company reports, add "datamonitor" to your search.
  • Business Monitor  
      
      Icon
    Country risk ratings, macroeconomics analyses and forecasts, and industry analysis.
    Quick Guide
  • OneSource North America Business Browser
    For current Stanford community
    Includes Datamonitor reports , BMI Industry Reports , Freedonia reports , RMA Industry Norms
    Quick Guide

Energy

  • Lux Research  Icon
    For current Stanford community; Not to be redistributed to any 3rd party.
    Market research reports, company information, etc., for following industries: nanomaterials, solar, alternative power & energy storage, water, bIofuels & biomaterials, targeted delivery, green building.
    Note: 4 simultaneous users
  • Power  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    Previously Power, Alternative Energy, Smart Grid, and Nuclear eTracks. Look under "Technologies" for different modules.
    Note: No downloading feature for our subscription.
  • Oil & Gas eTrack  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    Reports (upstream, midstream, downstream), company profiles, deals, country analysis, etc.
    Note: No downloading feature for our subscription.
  • Mining eTrack  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    News, deal information, company profiles, and reports on coal, iron ore, bauxite, uranium, copper, lead, zinc nickel, manganese, chromium, gold, silver, platinum, and diamond.
    Note: No downloading feature for our subscription.
  • Business Monitor  
      
      Icon
    Country risk ratings, macroeconomics analyses and forecasts, and industry analysis.
    Quick Guide

Market Research

  • MarketResearch.com Academic  Icon
    Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
    Jump-Start Guide
  • Mintel  Icon  Icon
    For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
    Market research reports mainly for the US and European marketplace.
  • Passport  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    Also known as Euromonitor's Global Market Information Database. Includes market research reports and consumer trends worldwide.
    Quick Guide
  • U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library  Icon
    Market research reports by U.S. Dept. of Commerce.
    Note: Free resource, open to all
  • Local Market Audience Analyst (SRDS) (IE browser only)  
      
      Icon
    On the opening page, go to the left navigation. Under Other SRDS Services, click Local Market Audience Analyst.
    NOTE: For IE 10 & IE 11, click Tools > Compatibility View Settings; add "claritas.com".
    Provides demographic and consumer lifestyle data for all DMAs and U.S. counties.
    Quick Guide

Technology & e-Commerce

  • IDC  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    IT, telecommunications, and consumer technology market research and analyst reports.
    Note: Our subscription does not include data products (Tracker, IT Executive Suite, Custom Solutions, Spending Guides, Black Book data), and Industry Insights reports.
  • Forrester Research  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    Technology trends covering media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications, the Internet, and consumer technologies. Our subscription includes analyst reports and research inquiries. Forrester View, Forecast reports, and analyst inquiries are not included.
  • eMarketer  Icon
    Articles, charts, and graphs on e-business and online marketing.
  • Gartner Research  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    Analyst reports covering the IT industry.
  • Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies  Icon
    Reports on the IT and communications industries.
  • GlobalComms  Icon
    Covers the wireline, wireless, and broadband industries of over 155 countries. Also includes company profiles.

Healthcare

 

Ask Us

For Stanford community and Stanford GSB alumni
9am-5pm PST weekdays

Text your librarian: 650-204-8111,
use the request form, or

chat with your librarian below.

  Displays best in Firefox and Chrome

Banking

  • Bank Regulatory (via WRDS)  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    Accounting data for bank holding companies, banks, and savings and loans Institutions.
  • Bankscope (under "Bureau van Dijk" via WRDS)  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    Financial information on banking industry worldwide.
  • Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) (via WRDS)  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    FDIC data set, containing historical financial data for all entities filing the Report of Condition and Income (Call Report) and some savings institutions filing the OTS Thrift Financial Report (TFR).
  • Compustat (via WRDS)  Icon
    For current Stanford community
    North America: public companies in the U.S. and Canada
    Global: public companies in 80+ countries
    EMDB (Emerging Markets Database): covers 53 markets.
  • Centralbanking.com  Icon
    News, articles, and interviews on international capital market developments.
    Note: Our subscription does not include Central Banking journal. Go to ABI/Inform for the Journal.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip