News articles from Wall Street Journal (Including WSJ Pro), newswires, and thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications and transcripts. Also provides selected financial market data and company information.
— Current GSB faculty, staff, full-time students (MBA, MSx, PhD): use SUNet ID to log into your account (First time users need to fill out this account request form. Usual vendor turnaround time is one to two weeks.)
From 6/30 to 8/31, students can only access the database via a shared account in Trader's Pit.
— Others: Access to the database in Trader's Pit of the Business Library
— Excel Plugin is available for current Stanford Community at Trader's Pit and RAIL Lab, 3F Bass Center
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. Quick Guide
Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Trader's Pit of the Business Library.
Stanford Mac Users: You can install VMWare to Run IE for free through Stanford Software Licensing.
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, VC/PE, analyst reports, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, and more. 20 simultaneous users Troubleshooting Spreadsheet Link Guide
Provides overviews and profiles of millions of public and private companies around the world and allows you to build a custom list of companies. Includes basic financials and employee counts, key contacts, SWOT reports, the IT used by companies, and more. 200 simultaneous users
NOTE: In IE, do not turn on Compatibility View Mode. Quick Guide
Available to current Stanford faculty, staff, and students. Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Walk-in users: Please use the designated computer at Makena Capital Trader's Pit of the Business Library.
Per person yearly privileges: 2,000 profile views/exports/downloads, and 1,000 deal views/exports/downloads.
Private company data, including family owned, private equity owned, and venture backed companies.
Available to current Stanford faculty, staff, and students. Off-campus access requires VPN.
U.S. business profiles (1997-2015), consumer profiles (2006-2012).
Note: Please read the "1st README" file first. For an external HD (Stanford faculty and PhD students only), please email Kent Abbott (GSB Library) or Ron Nakao (SSDS at Green Library)
Includes Gale directories such as Brands and their Companies · Business Rankings Annual · Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources · Market Share Reporter · National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations · Ward's Business Directory of US Private & Public Companies.
Includes Encyclopedia of Associations · Directories in Print · Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers · Directory of Databases · Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media · Government Research Directory · International Research Centers Directory · Publishers Directory · Research Centers Directory. Send feedback