- Association of Industry-Minded Stanford Professionals (AIMS)
AIMS is an organization created to streamline start-up and industry-related education and networking for the 1,800+ Stanford Postdocs - focusing on Postdoc specific solutions. We educate on the entrepreneurial process, raise awareness and access to key resources, and assist with networking. AIMS is a postdoc organization that also welcomes exceptional non-postdoc participation.
- Business Association for Stanford Entrepreneurial Students (BASES)
BASES is one of the largest and oldest student-run entrepreneurship organizations in the world. Our mission is to promote entrepreneurship education at Stanford University and to empower the next generation of entrepreneurs. We're a team of both undergraduate and graduate Stanford students devoted to supporting the budding entrepreneur. Our advisory board consists of prominent professors, venture capitalists, and entrepreneurs dedicated to synergizing the worlds of academia and industry.
- CareerConnect - Stanford Alumni Association
Whether you're hunting for your first job out of college, considering a career change or starting an entrepreneurial venture, Stanford CareerConnect can help. Come here to connect with alumni, find a job, post a job, join a social network, read the latest news or peruse career tools designed for each stage of your professional life.
- Stanford Alumni Mentoring
Stanford Alumni Mentoring aims to create a culture of mentorship within the Stanford community by connecting students to alumni in long-term, one-on-one mentoring relationships for career guidance, advice, and advocacy. Through the extensive experience of alumni, the program helps students to develop a deeper understanding of their career goals and gain insights into the professional world in general.
- Stanford Breakfast Briefings
The Stanford Breakfast Briefing series is a monthly business forum that features prominent thought leaders; CEO’s, professors and authors who share their expertise and research to help solve critical issues and improve your organization’s effectiveness. The Stanford Breakfast Briefing Series is hosted by the Office of Public Affairs and is held at the Stanford Faculty Club on the second Wednesday of every month.
- Stanford Career Development Center
The Career Development Center, or CDC, is a division of Student Affairs supporting the career development of undergraduates and graduate students. Limited services are also available to student spouses and domestic partners. This site contains a wealth of information and resources.
- Stanford Center for Teaching and Learning
To support the effective communication of knowledge and the love of learning by faculty inside and outside the classroom, by graduate students in their roles as apprentice scholar/teachers, and by undergraduates as they take their place in the community of scholars.
- Stanford Chemistry Department > People > Employment/Recruiting
Our recruiting program provides graduate students and postdoctoral scholars in Chemistry with an opportunity to interview with participating employers in the fall. Most, if not all employers interviewing at Stanford have specific positions to fill.
- Stanford Entrepreneurship Network (SEN)
SEN is a federation of two dozen entrepreneurship-related campus organizations that conduct research, teach courses and/or provide outreach services. SEN benefits students, faculty, staff, alumni and all members of the entrepreneurship community. Programs offered include educational and networking events, "Entrepreneurship Week," and "Coaches-on-Call" office hours that allow students to meet with industry professionals.
- Stanford School of Engineering > Alumni > Career Services: Stay Connected
This site includes an Alumni Job Board, a searchable database of job opportunities posted by employers seeking Stanford Engineering alumni for technical, business, and management positions. Access is limited to engineering alumni only. Also includes career events, an alumni directory, and links to other resources.
- Stanford School of Engineering > Career Resources
It's not too soon to start planning for your career after Stanford. Aimed at current students, resources on this site can help get you on the right track. Topics covered include: Career Development, Career Fairs, Entrepreneurship, Job/Intern Listings, Networking Resources, and Student Organizations.
- Stanford Technology Ventures Program (STVP)
Stanford Technology Ventures Program (STVP) is the entrepreneurship center at Stanford University's School of Engineering. Hosted by the department of Management Science and Engineering, STVP is dedicated to accelerating high-technology entrepreneurship education and creating scholarly research on technology-based firms that, in turn, provides new insights for students, scholars, and business leaders. STVP provides undergraduate and graduate students from all majors with the entrepreneurial skills needed to use innovations to solve major world problems, with an emphasis on the environment, human health, information technology, and other global issues.
- Tomorrow's Professor Mailing List
Tomorrows-Professor eNewlsetter with postings twice weekly, seeks to foster a diverse, world-wide teaching and learning ecology among its over 35,000 subscribers at over 700 institutions and organizations in over 100 countries around the world. To date there have been over 1050 postings under the following "Tomorrow" categories: Academy, Graduate Students and Postdocs, Academic Careers, Teaching and Learning, and Research. Sponsored by the Stanford Center for Teaching and Learning.
- Wellspring of Innovation
Stanford alumni, faculty, students and staff have been creating innovative businesses for decades, from Hewlett-Packard to Google. Draw inspiration, or contacts, from this searchable database of companies founded by Stanford people.