Meetings and EventsNews
Search TipsSearch Tutorials & Managing Info
Browse Journals A-BBrowse Journals C-FBrowse Journals G-JBrowse Journals K-OBrowse Journals P-Z
Major Reference Works
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemical Engineering  

Research guide to chemical engineering resources.
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.stanford.edu/chemeng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Knovel Quick Search

 

WolframAlpha

 

Swain Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford EngLib News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford Bio Lib News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Feedback About Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

New Version of Guide Available

A new version of this guide is available at:

https://library.stanford.edu/guides/chemical-engineering

This outdated version of the guide will be deleted in the near future.

 

Featured Resources

Cover Art
Comprehensive Physiology (Online Resource) Stanford only - Ron Terjung (Editor-in-Chief)
"Comprehensive Physiology is the most authoritative and comprehensive collection of physiology information that has ever been assembled. Its starting point is more than 30,000 pages of content from the American Physiological Society's renowned Handbook of Physiology (HoP) series, which is presented here for the first time in an online format. With the launch of Comprehensive Physiology in January 2011, we will begin publishing regular issues that update and expand the classic content from HoP, as well as adding fresh review material. In this way, we aim to capture the full breadth and depth of the evolving science of physiology. New and updated materials will be published in a quarterly serial format .... The primary audience for Comprehensive Physiology is academic scientists in the life sciences. Secondary audiences include advanced students in the life sciences and medicine, instructors in these disciplines, and academic clinicians"--Edited summary from home page.

Cover Art
Handbook of Fuel Cells : Fundamentals, Technology, and Applications (Online and Print Resource) Stanford only
This handbook brings together for the first time in a single online reference work the fundamentals, principles and the current state-of-the-art in fuel cells. Its publication reflects the increasing importance and the rapidly growing rate of research into alternative, clean sources of energy. The Handbook is divided into four main themes: (1) Fundamentals and Survey of Systems (2) Fuel Cell Electrocatalysis (3) Fuel Cell Technology and Applications, and (4) Advances in Electrocatalysis, Materials, Diagnostics and Durability.

Cover Art
Polymer Science: A Comprehensive Reference (Online Resource) Stanford only
This Comprehensive Reference covers all aspects of polymer science from chemistry/chemical engineering to materials science, biological aspects, applications and fate of polymers in the environment. This Comprehensive Reference covers all aspects of polymer science from chemistry/chemical engineering to materials science, biological aspects, applications and fate of polymers in the environment. There are over 250 chapters that cover the following topics: Basic Concepts and Polymer Properties, Polymer Characterization, Chain Polymerization of Vinyl Monomers, Ring-opening polymerization and special polymerization processes, Polycondensation, Macromolecular Architectures and Soft Nano-objects, Nanostructured Polymer Materials and Thin Films, Polymers for Advanced Functional Materials, Polymers in Biology and Medicine, Polymers for a Sustainable Environment and Green Energy.

 

Recent Publications

Updated monthly, below are new articles by faculty in Stanford's Chemistry Department and Chemical Engineering Department from the Web of Science (WoS) database.   Only users with a current SUNet ID can view full WoS records.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Futurity

News from leading research universities

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip