RefWorks
- RefWorks RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
- RefWorks - Online Help
- RefWorks - Quick Start Guide
- RefWorks - Tutorial
Feedback / Suggestions
Search Multiple Sources at One Time
Simultaneously searches the American Chemical Society Journals, Annual Reviews, Academic Search Premier, Derwent Innovations, Index, Engineering Village, Inspec, Knovel, Lexis Nexis Academic,SCI-TECHnetBASE, and the Web of Science.
Finding Journal Articles and Patents
- Annual Reviews Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 37 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature. Updated continuously, covers 1932-present.
- Derwent Innovations Index Using information from 41 patent-issuing authorities, DII facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Updated weekly, covers 1963-present.
- Engineering Village The most important resource in EV is Compendex, the online version of Engineering Index. Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research and includes over 5,600 scholarly journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical reports. Updated weekly, covers 1884-present.
- Inspec INSPEC is the leading bibliographic information service to scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical / electronic technology, computing, control engineering and information technology, indexing over 3,850 journals plus conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations. Updated weekly, covers 1898-present
- SciFinder web SciFinder is the most comprehensive coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. SF indexes more than 10,000 currently published journals, patents from more than 57 patent authorities, plus books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and technical reports. It does cover-to-cover indexing for about 1500 core journals. It has the world’s largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. 1907-present plus important scientific discoveries from mid-1800s. Updated daily.
- SciFinder web One-Time Registration (Required)
- Web of Science Search over 9,200 core journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities to find the high quality research. Move backward/forward in time using cited/citing reference identified by researchers. Updated weekly, covers Sciences 1900-present, Social Sciences 1956-present, and Arts and Humanities 1975-present.
- xSearch Developed through the Libraries’ partnership with Deep Web Technologies, SULAIR Cross Search provides Stanford students and researchers with a single search option for multiple online resources. For the initial launch, 28 article databases and ejournal/ebook platforms are available. More online resources may be added in future.
Specialized/Advanced Research
- COS Funding Opportunities The most comprehensive source of funding information available on the Web, with more than 25,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities, worth over $33 billion. Provides grant notices in all disciplines from federal and private sources and identifies researchers at other institutions with specific research interests. Provided by: Community of Science.
- Dissertation and Theses With more than 2.4 million entries, the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing group publishes more than 65,000 new dissertations and theses each year, with weekly updates to the PQDT database. Coverage: 1637 - Current.
- Federal R&D Project Summaries Contains descriptions of federally funded research awards from DoD, DoE, EPA, NASA, NIH, NSF, SBA, Transportation, and USDA.
- NTIS National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. NTRL contains information about more than 2 million technical reports with links to over 500,000 in full-text.
- more Technical Reports Learn more about technical reports from this site developed by Stanford's Engineering Library.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait