Journal & News Articles
- Business Source CompleteFull-text journals, including Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, and California Management Review, etc.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
- Factiva
Newspapers, magazines, company financials, and stock quotes.
Analyst Reports
- Thomson Investext (via Thomson ONE) (IE browser only) Analyst reports from investment banks and consulting firms. Go to Company View > Research; or go to Screening & Analysis > Research.
Rankings
- Gale Directory Library
From the Directories listing on right, click Statistics & Rankings.
Includes the latest edition of Business Rankings Annual and Market Share Reporter . Prior years available in print: search Jackson Catalog. - D&B Business Rankings(Reference Collection: Table B: Corporation Directories)
Ranks public and private U.S. companies by size, industry groupings, state.
Company Histories
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryIcludes International Directory of Company Histories. From the publication category, select Business.
Company Profiles & Financials
- Capital IQ
- Current GSB students: use SUNet ID (6/15-8/31, student access only available via a shared account in Traders Pit.)
- GSB faculty & staff: Use SUNet ID (First time user registration)
- Others: Access in Traders Pit of the Business Library
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. [ Report login problems ] - Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, PE firms, etc.
Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Traders Pit of the Business Library.
Spreadsheet Link User Guide (PDF, 3 MB)
For best performance, increase disk space for temporary Internet files to 1000MB. (In IE browser, go to: Tools > Internet Options > General > Browsing history: Settings > Disk space to use: 1000) - OneSource North American Business Browser

For current Stanford community
Corporate overviews, financials, analyst reports, etc.
NOTE: 200 simultaneous users
Quick Guide - Orbis
(Alternative search interface: Mint Global)
Profiles public and private companies worldwide. - Datamonitor Reports (via Business Source Complete)
Do a company search and click the Datamonitor icon (orange arrow) if present next to the company name on the result list. Note: Reports available for selected parent companies only. - Compustat (via WRDS)

For current Stanford community
North America: public companies in the U.S. and Canada
Global: public companies in 80+ countries
EMDB (Emerging Markets Database): covers 53 markets.
Company Directories
- Reference USA
U.S. business profiles, households, new business, and consumers/lifestyle data.
Note: Maximum download per search - 100 records on campus, 25 records remotely. - Gale Directory Library
Includes Gale directories such as Brands and their Companies/ Companies & Their Brands, Business Rankings Annual, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Market Share Reporter, National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations, and Ward's Business Directory of US Private & Public Companies. - Gale's Ready Reference Shelf
Includes Encyclopedia of Associations, Directories in Print, Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers, Directory of Databases, Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Government Research Directory, International Research Centers Directory, Publishers Directory, Research Centers Directory, etc. - Uniworld
Includes Directory of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Directory of Foreign Firms Operating in the U.S.

![[photo - Paul Reist]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/paul.jpg)
Loading...
