Lifestyle
- Local Market Audience Analyst (SRDS)
A source for U.S. consumer market analysis.
Demographics
- Census: American FactFinderPopulation, housing, economic, and geographic data.
- SourceBook America

International
- Datastream

For current Stanford community; Access in Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library
Contains consumer indices from foreign countries. Data can be downloaded into Excel. Use "Economic" category, and search for "Consumer Confidence". - International Marketing Data and Statistics(Latest on Reference: World Statistics)
Business and marketing statistical data spanning 24 years from 161 non-European countries around the globe, including the USA, Asia-Pacific and Latin America. - European Marketing Data and Statistics(Latest on Reference: World Data section: Europe)
Find it @ Business Library
Consumer Surveys
- Surveys of ConsumersMonthly survey conducted by the Survey Research Center, University of Michigan.
- Datastream
Contains Consumer Confidence Index, dating back to 1969. Data can be downloaded into Excel. Use "Economic" category, and search for "Consumer Confidence" (mnemonic is USCNFCONQ). Print editions of this monthly survey is also available.
Find it @ Business Library - Consumer Expenditure SurveyFrom Bureau of Labor Statistics. Provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. Print editions are also available.
Find it @ Business Library
Purchasing Power
- SourceBook America

- Demographics USA(Reference: Market Research)
Contains detailed demographics covering the standard age, sex, ethnicity to cover EBI (Estimated Buying Power), BPI (Buying Power Index) and more. - The Millennials: Americans Born 1977 To 1994(Reference: Market Research)
A comprehensive demographic and socioeconomic profile of the nations children, teens, and young adults. Nine chapters bring you numbers and analysis behind their education, health, housing ,income, labor force, living arrangements, population, and spending. children and families.
Consumer Behavior
- ABI-INFORM GlobalCovers more than 1,600 leading business and management publications.
- Business Source Complete2,400+ full text scholarly journals and business periodicals.
- Forrester Research

For current Stanford community
Includes contents focusing on the Internet and emerging consumer technologies, it provides strategic insight into behaviors, attitudes, and preferences. - eMarketer
Brings together the latest research, statistics and trend data in IT. The Core Reports use information compiled from major research companies, associations and government agencies, and the eStat Database includes charts, articles featuring statistics, surveys and forecasts on topics ranging from Advertising to Wi-Fi. - PsycINFOLiterature in psychology and related disciplines, from the 1800s to the present.

![[photo - Jan Driscoll]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/jan.jpg)
Loading...
