Browse Journals A-LBrowse Journals M-Z
Search TipsSearch Tutorials & Managing Info
Major Reference Works
Meetings and EventsNews
This is the "Home" page of the "Organic Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organic Chemistry  

Selected resources for organic chemists.
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.stanford.edu/orgchem Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Knovel Quick Search

 

WolframAlpha

 

Swain Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford Bio Lib News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford EngLib News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New Version of Guide Available

A new version of this guide is available at:

https://library.stanford.edu/guides/organic-chemistry

This outdated version of the guide will be deleted in the near future.

 

Featured eResources

Cover Art
Comprehensive Organic Name Reactions and Reagents (Online Resource) Stanford only - Wang, Zerong (Daniel Zerong)
With its coverage of 701 organic name reactions and reagents, this online reference is the largest, most up-to-date work of its kind. It offers students and professional chemists a valuable resource for conducting experiments and performing a broad range of applications, from pharmaceuticals to plastics to pesticides. Each reaction listing is clearly organized into uniform sections that allow readers to quickly gather the information they need to conduct their own experimental procedures:

Cover Art
Modern Heterocyclic Chemistry Stanford only - Editors: Julio Alvarez-Builla, Juan Jose Vaquero, and José Barluenga.
Heterocycles play an important role in our every day life and are of immense importance in organic chemistry, natural products, and pharmaceutical and agrochemical industries. This new four volume handbook presents a wealth of information in a user-friendly format through highly systematic coverage of the compound classes. This handbook is essential reading for all organic and medicinal chemists working in this field in industry and academia.

Cover Art
Organic Reactions (Str) (Online and Print Resource) Stanford only
Call Number: Swain Reference QD251 .O7
Currently containing over 140,000 reactions, Organic Reactions is a comprehensive collection of important synthetic reactions, together with a critical discussion of the reaction and tables that organize all published examples of the topic reactions. Chapters that focus on reactions of current interest are solicited by the board of editors from leading chemists worldwide. The publication process entails a comprehensive peer-review process, ensuring the high quality and attention to detail for which this series is noted. Comprehensive coverage of all examples of a given reaction is provided in tabular form. In addition to providing reaction scope, stereochemical aspects, and side reactions, a selection of representative experimental conditions are given. Online access covers Vol. 25, 1977-present. Also see: Organic Reactions Wiki to view pre-production chapters and condensed versions of published articles.

Cover Art
Science of Synthesis: Houben-Weyl Methods of Molecular Transformations (5th Edition) (Str, Rxn) (Online and Print Resource) Stanford only
Call Number: Swain Reference QD262 .S35 2000 Vols. 1-45
This one-stop reference tool is: Comprehensive: contains synthetic models selected by world-renowned experts, with full experimental procedures and background information. Reliable: the international editorial board is made up of distinguished chemists with unparalleled experience and competence. Logical and easy-to-navigate: information is organized in a hierarchical system based on the compound or functional group to be synthesized. Authoritative: critically evaluates the preparative applicability and significance of the synthetic methods. Wide-ranging: considers methods from journals, books, and patent literature from the early 1800s up to the present day and presents important synthetic methods for all classes of compounds. Online Tutorials for Science of Synthesis

 

Recent Publications

Updated monthly, below are new articles by faculty in Stanford's Chemistry Department and Chemical Engineering Department from the Web of Science (WoS) database.   Only users with a current SUNet ID can view full WoS records.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Futurity: News from leading research universities

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Feedback About Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip