About

This guide highlights sources for corporate annual reports and SEC filings, and provides concise definitions for selected reports. The Index of Contents section indicates what type of information can be found in each report.”
Reports on Microform
- Annual Report (U.S.) 1950-68 (microcard)
- Annual Report (U.S.) 1969-89 (fiche)
- Annual Report (International) 1984-90 (fiche)Reports of selected international companies, i.e. those traded in the U.S., may also be part of the U.S. annual report fiche.
- 10-K 1967-89 (fiche)
- Registration 1971-89 (fiche)
- 20-F 1980-89 (fiche)
- Proxy 1980-89 (fiche)
- 12-K 1973-76 (fiche)
- 18-K 1974-79 (fiche)
- 19-K 1974-79 (fiche)
- 20-K 1974-79 (fiche)
- N-1R 1969-84 (fiche)
- N-SAR-B 1984–87 (fiche)
Reports in Research Databases
- Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)
Coverage extends back to 1960 for some companies.
Generally: annual reports 1993 - present, U.S. and international; other SEC filings, 1994 - present. - Capital IQ
GSB MBA/Sloan/PhD students, faculty, staff: use SUNet ID (faculty/staff: first time login requires registration)
Others: Access in Trader's Pit of the Business Library
Coverage: 1994 - present, US and International - Orbis
Coverage: Mid 1990s - present, U.S. and international - OneSource North American Business Browser
Coverage: 1994 - present, U.S. and International - LexisNexis AcademicContains the full-text of EDGAR filings (U.S. and international) from 1991, as well as annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements of 4,000+ U.S. companies, filed with the SEC since 1987.
Also portions of U.S. companies annual reports (1972-1995), including financial statements, footnotes, auditor's opinion, material incorporated by reference and the management responsibility letter. Go to 'Sources', search for 'Annual Reports - Corporate (AICPA)'. - Laser Disclosure
Access at CD-ROM Workstation in Jackson Library
Annual reports, 10-K reports, registrations and proxies filed with the SEC from, late 1988 - 2002.
Data Coverage - EDGARCoverage: 1994 - present, U.S. and international.
The SEC’s EDGAR database provides free access to corporate filings, including registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q, as well as recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K. - GuideStar
U.S. nonprofit organizations: IRS 990 form and financial information. - Links to State Filing Databases
Historical Annual Reports
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
Coverage: 1844 - 2008, about 800 leading North American companies. - Collection of Historical Annual ReportsCoverage: 1800-1955, a small number of U.S. companies.
A digitization project of the Lippincott Library at the University of Pennsylvania. - Annual Reports at Academic Business LibrariesListing of the historic Annual Reports (ARSs) holdings in the major research libraries. Reports can be obtained in accordance with each library loan policy.
Annual Reports - Print/Microform
Search Business Library Catalog by Company Name

![[photo - Paul Reist]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/paul.jpg)
Loading...
