This is the " " page of the "Entertainment Industry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Entertainment Industry  

 
Last Updated: Feb 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.stanford.edu/entertainment-industry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
  Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Variety News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Journal & News Articles

Directories

Industry & Market Research

  • DFC Intelligence: Game Industry Research
  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage  Icon
    Includes industry survey: Broadcast & Cable.
  • First Research (via ABI/INFORM)  Icon  Icon
    Includes industry overview, recent developments, challenges, opportunities, call prep questions, etc.
  • MarketResearch.com Academic  Icon
    Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
    Jump-Start Guide
  • Mintel  Icon  Icon
    For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
    Market research reports mainly for the US and European marketplace.
  • Datamonitor Reports (via Business Source Complete)  Icon
    For industry profiles, add "marketline" in your search keyword; For MarketWatch or company reports, add "datamonitor" to your search.
  • Thomson Investext (via Thomson ONE, IE browser only)
    In IE11, you need to enable the compatibility view and add the database to trusted site list:
        1. Click the database link above to open the database
        2. Go to Tools > Compatibility View settings > Add
        3. Go to Tools > Internet Options > Security. Click on Internet > Uncheck Enable Protected Mode > Click on Trusted sites > Sites button > Add Thomson site URL > Close > OK. Restart IE > Open Thomson again
    For best performance, increase disk space for temporary Internet files to 1000MB. (In go to Tools > Internet Options > General > Browsing history: Settings > Disk space to use: 1000)

    Analyst reports from investment banks. Includes EIU reports. Go to Company Views > Research; or go to Screening & Analysis > Research.
    20 simultaneous users
  • OneSource North America Business Browser
    For current Stanford community
    Includes Datamonitor reports , BMI Industry Reports , Freedonia reports , RMA Industry Norms
    Quick Guide

Company Research

  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage  Icon
    S&P stock and bond guides and reports, mutual funds, dividend records, industry surveys, The Outlook, etc.
  • OneSource North American Business Browser  Icon  Icon
    Corporate overviews, financials, analyst reports, etc.
    NOTE: 200 simultaneous users
    Quick Guide
  • Capital IQ  Icon

    - Current GSB faculty, students, and staff: use SUNet ID (First time users need to request an account)
            (NOTE: From 6/30 to 8/31, MBA/PhD student access only available via a shared account in Traders Pit.)
    - Others: Access in Traders Pit of the Business Library
    Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc.

  • Orbis  Icon
    (Alternative search interface: Mint Global)
    Profiles public and private companies worldwide.
  • Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)  Icon
    In IE11, you need to enable the compatibility view and add the database to trusted site list. Follow the instructions under "Thomson Investext".
    Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, PE firms, etc.
    20 simultaneous users
    Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Traders Pit of the Business Library.
    Spreadsheet Link User Guide
 

Ask Your Librarian

 

Your Feedback

Affiliation *
 

How useful is this content?*
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Very Helpful)
1 2 3 4 5
 
 
Comment
   
Request Type:
Name
 (so we can get back to you)
   

Type the above code below


 
Web Page Url:*:
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip