Journal & News Articles
- HFN (Home Furnishing Network)Full-text available online in Factiva database.
- eJournalsIncludes: Furniture Today, US Furniture Stores Industry Report, US Household & Institutional Furniture Manufacturing Industry Report, Worldwide Furniture Stores Industry Report, Worldwide Household & Institutional Furniture Manufacturing Industry Report.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
- Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- Factiva
Newspapers, magazines, company financials, and stock quotes.
Statistical Sources
- TableBase
Tabular statistics on companies, products, industries, countries, and markets.
Note: 3 simultaneous users
Jump Start Guide - 2007 Economic Census: Furniture and Related Product Manufacturing
Industry & Market Research
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Select Industry Survey "Household Durables". - Mintel

For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Market research reports mainly for the US and European marketplace.
Jump-Start Guide - First Research (via ABI/INFORM)
Includes industry overview, recent developments, challenges, opportunities, call prep questions, etc. - Thomson Investext (via Thomson ONE) (IE browser only) Analyst reports from investment banks and consulting firms. Go to Company View > Research; or go to Screening & Analysis > Research.
- OneSource North America Business Browser
For current Stanford community
Includes Datamonitor reports, BMI Industry Reports
, Freedonia reports
, RMA Industry Norms
Quick Guide
Company Research
- Capital IQ
- Current GSB students: use SUNet ID (6/15-8/31, student access only available via a shared account in Traders Pit.)
- GSB faculty & staff: Use SUNet ID (First time user registration)
- Others: Access in Traders Pit of the Business Library
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. [ Report login problems ] - OneSource North American Business Browser

For current Stanford community
Corporate overviews, financials, analyst reports, etc.
NOTE: 200 simultaneous users
Quick Guide - Orbis
(Alternative search interface: Mint Global)
Profiles public and private companies worldwide. - Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, PE firms, etc.
Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Traders Pit of the Business Library.
Spreadsheet Link User Guide (PDF, 3 MB)
For best performance, increase disk space for temporary Internet files to 1000MB. (In IE browser, go to: Tools > Internet Options > General > Browsing history: Settings > Disk space to use: 1000)
Directories
- ThomasNetConcise company profiles for furniture manufacturers from Thomas Resgister.
- Gale Directory Library
Search Wards Business Directory of US Public & Private Companies.

![[photo - Nora Richardson]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/nora.jpg)
Loading...
