Journal & News Articles
- AR : Absolute return + AlphaKey journal in print. Find it @ Business Library
- Journal of alternative investmentsKey industry journal.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
- Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- Factiva
Newspapers, magazines, company financials, and stock quotes. - Barron'sPublishes a section entitled Hedge Fund Performance on the 4th Monday of each month. Provides performance data of the top 1000 hedge funds by asset class. Available in print only.
Indices
- Hennessee Hedge Fund IndexMonthly historical data on index performance.
- Greenwich Hedge Fund IndicesRecent data only.
- HFN IndicesRecent data only.
- HFRX indicesRecent data only.
Associations
- Hedge Fund AssociationInternational nonprofit association of hedge fund managers, service providers, and investors. Includes articles and papers.
- Managed Funds AssociationAssociation of professionals in hedge funds, fund of funds, managed futures funds worldwide. Contains policy and regulatory issues, news, research.
- Hedge Fund Standards Board (HFSB)News and regulatory standards adopted in industry.
Industry Research
- Bloomberg
For current Stanford community; Access in Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library
Type HFND GO to reach the main Hedge Fund search screen
Type NI Hedge GO to find news on hedge funds
Type FSRC GO to find portfolio holdings information
Quick Guide - Capital IQ
Current GSB community: use SUNet ID (faculty/staff: first time login requires registration)
Others: Access in Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library
Provides background and some financial information on hedge funds.
Note: The database is not available to students over summer.
Directories
- LP Source BasicAccess in Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library
Profiles active limited partners and other investment firms, including hedge funds. Search by "investor type".
Jump-Start Guide
Previously published: Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory and Directory of Alternative Investment Programs. - Nelson Information's Directory of Investment ManagersInformation on various Hedge Funds. Index of Hedge Funds is found in volume 3. Includes assets, portfolio managers, classification and portfolio characteristics.
Find it @ Business Library
Other Useful Sites
- A Primer on Hedge Fundsby William Fung and David A. Hsieh.
- Hedge Fund MatrixA joint initiative of AIMA, HFSB, IOSCO, MFA and the Asset Managers’ Committee of the US PWG. Its primary objective is to structure hedge funds industry practices.
- Center for International Securities and Derivatives Markets (CISDM)Research papers on hedge funds industry.
- Hedge Fund Marketing AllianceComprehensive coverage on many industry topics, including the overview articles, strategies, indexes, regulations and more.
- hedgefundnews.comNews articles and industry interviews.
- emii.comLatest news and articles on hedge funds from Euromoney Institutional Investor.

![[photo - Paul Reist]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/paul.jpg)
Loading...
