Journal & News Articles
- Business Week: TechnologyFull-text special reports, news, videos and product reviews.
- Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
- Factiva
Newspapers, magazines, company financials, and stock quotes.
Statistical Sources
- eMarketer
Articles, charts, and graphs on e-business and online marketing. - InfoTech Trends
Market information on computers, software, Internet, etc. The Library subscribes to 1997-2007 data only. - ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical information from the U.S. and state governments, private sources, and international organizations. - Pew Research Center's Internet & American Life ProjectDownloadable statistical data.
- E-Stats: Measuring the Electronic EconomyFrom the U.S. Census.
- OECD iLibrary
Full text publications from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.
Associations
- Business Software Alliance (BSA)The largest international IT industry group, with policy, legal and educational programs in 80 countries.
- Information Technology Industry Council (ITIC)The advocate and thought leader for the information and communications technology industry.
- Software & Information Industry Association (SIAA)The principal trade association for the software and digital content industries.
- TechAmericaRepresenting nearly 1,200 companies, TechAmerica is technology industry’s largest advocacy organization in the US.
Industry & Market Research
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

- Forrester Research

For current Stanford community
Technology trends covering media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications, the Internet, and consumer technologies. Includes Jupiter contents. Our subscription includes analyst reports only. Forrester View and Forecast reports are not included. - Gartner Research

For current Stanford community
Analyst reports covering the IT industry. - Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
Reports on the IT and communications industries. - OneSource North America Business Browser
For current Stanford community
Includes Datamonitor reports, BMI Industry Reports
, Freedonia reports
, RMA Industry Norms
Quick Guide - First Research (via ABI/INFORM)
Includes industry overview, recent developments, challenges, opportunities, call prep questions, etc. - Business Monitor

- MarketResearch.com Academic
Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
Jump-Start Guide - Thomson Investext (via Thomson ONE) (IE browser only) Analyst reports from investment banks and consulting firms. Go to Company View > Research; or go to Screening & Analysis > Research.
Company Research
- Capital IQ
- Current GSB students: use SUNet ID (6/15-8/31, student access only available via a shared account in Traders Pit.)
- GSB faculty & staff: Use SUNet ID (First time user registration)
- Others: Access in Traders Pit of the Business Library
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. [ Report login problems ] - OneSource North American Business Browser

For current Stanford community
Corporate overviews, financials, analyst reports, etc.
NOTE: 200 simultaneous users
Quick Guide - Orbis
(Alternative search interface: Mint Global)
Profiles public and private companies worldwide. - Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, PE firms, etc.
Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Traders Pit of the Business Library.
Spreadsheet Link User Guide (PDF, 3 MB)
For best performance, increase disk space for temporary Internet files to 1000MB. (In IE browser, go to: Tools > Internet Options > General > Browsing history: Settings > Disk space to use: 1000)

![[photo - Abby Chan]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/abby.jpg)
Loading...
