Meetings and EventsNews
Search TipsSearch Tutorials & Managing Info
Browse Journals A - HBrowse Journals I - Z
Major Reference Works
This is the "Home" page of the "Inorganic Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Inorganic Chemistry  

Research guide to selected inorganic chemistry resources.
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.stanford.edu/inorgchem Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Knovel Quick Search

 

WolframAlpha

 

Swain Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford Bio Lib News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford Eng Lib News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

New Version of Guide Available

A new version of this guide is available at:

https://library.stanford.edu/guides/inorganic-chemistry

This outdated version of the guide will be deleted in the near future.

 

Featured Resources

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry (Online Resource) Stanford only
Updated quarterly, the Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry is the result of a merger of the Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry and the Handbook of Metalloproteins. Information is grouped specifically for each major element; by its relations within the periodic table such as electronic structure or coordination chemistry; by detailed descriptions of singular compounds or by the applications or methods of the inorganic or bioinorganic material.

Cover Art
Handbook of Porphyrin Science (Online Resource) Stanford only
Porphyrins, phthalocyanines and their numerous analogues and derivatives are materials of tremendous importance in chemistry, materials science, physics, biology and medicine. They are the red color in blood (heme) and the green in leaves (chlorophyll); they are also excellent ligands that can coordinate with almost every metal in the Periodic Table. This handbook will prove to be a modern authoritative treatise on the subject as it is a collection of up-to-date works by world-renowned experts in the field.

 

Recent Publications

Updated monthly, below are new articles by faculty in Stanford's Chemistry Department and Chemical Engineering Department from the Web of Science (WoS) database.   Only users with a current SUNet ID can view full WoS records.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Futurity

News from leading research universities

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Stanford News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Feedback About Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip