Journal & News Articles
- Factiva
Full-text newspapers, trade journals, and foreign publications. Includes overseas editions of the Wall Street Journal. - Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
Statistical Sources
- EIU CountryData
Economic indicators and forecasts covering 115 countries, includes 271 economic series. - Global Financial Data

For current Stanford community
World economic data on over 150 countries. U.S. Stock Database and Real Estate database are not included in our subscription. - International Data Basefrom Census Bureau.
- OECD iLibrary
Full text publications from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. - EurostatEurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Additional Websites
- International Business Culture and Etiquette
- Commercial RegisterMany governments provide web sites with information on registration of companies and access to company information. This website has compiled a list.
Country Conditions
- Business Monitor

- CountryWatch

- Europa World Year BookGlobal overview of countries and international organizations covering country overview and history, statistical survey, government directory.
- World Competitiveness Online

For current Stanford community
Competitiveness of countries based on their economic performance, government efficiency, business efficiency, and infrastructure.
Industry & Market Research
- Business Monitor
Market research and forecast reports covering 14 select industries. - MarketResearch.com Academic
Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
Jump-Start Guide - Mintel

For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Market research reports mainly for the US and European marketplace.
Jump-Start Guide - Datamonitor Reports (via Business Source Complete)
NOTE: Add "datamonitor" in your search keyword. - U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library
Market research reports by U.S. Dept. of Commerce.
Note: Free resource, open to all
Company Research
- Mint Global
(Alternative search interface: Orbis)
Profiles public and private companies worldwide. Mint Global offers a simpler search interface than Orbis. - Business Monitor
Company Intelligence portion covers global companies and regional offices of multinational corporations. - Capital IQ
- Current GSB students: use SUNet ID (6/15-8/31, student access only available via a shared account in Traders Pit.)
- GSB faculty & staff: Use SUNet ID (First time user registration)
- Others: Access in Traders Pit of the Business Library
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. [ Report login problems ] - Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, PE firms, etc.
Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Traders Pit of the Business Library.
Spreadsheet Link User Guide (PDF, 3 MB)
For best performance, increase disk space for temporary Internet files to 1000MB. (In IE browser, go to: Tools > Internet Options > General > Browsing history: Settings > Disk space to use: 1000)

![[photo - Nora Richardson]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/nora.jpg)
Loading...
