Directories
Statistical Sources
- eMarketer
Articles, charts, and graphs on e-business and online marketing. - TableBase
Tabular statistics on companies, products, industries, countries, and markets.
Note: 3 simultaneous users
Jump Start Guide
Lifestyles
- Local Market Audience Analyst (SRDS)
Provides demographic and consumer lifestyle data for all DMAs and U.S. counties. Previously published annually as Lifestyle Market Analyst (Business Library HF5415.33.U6 L54)
Coverage - How-to - Questions Answered by the Database - Research Alert Yearbook(Latest on Reference: Market Research)
Overview of various aspects of American life. Find it @ Business Library
Market Research Reports
- MarketResearch.com Academic
Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
Jump-Start Guide - Mintel

For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Market research reports mainly for the US and European marketplace.
Jump-Start Guide - Forrester Research

For current Stanford community
Technology trends covering media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications, the Internet, and consumer technologies. Includes Jupiter contents. Our subscription includes analyst reports only. Forrester View and Forecast reports are not included. - Gartner Research

For current Stanford community
Analyst reports covering the IT industry. - Frost & Sullivan: Healthcare

For current Stanford community, excluding the Office of Technology Licensing
Global healthcare markets.
Request PDF reports
Demographics
- SourceBook America

- Census Data
U.S. Census Bureau site, offering social, demographic, and economic information. Includes Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Note: Free resource, open to all - Social Explorer
Describes the demography of the U.S. through the use of interactive maps and reports. - Local Market Audience Analyst (SRDS)
Provides demographic and consumer lifestyle data for all DMAs and U.S. counties. Previously published annually as Lifestyle Market Analyst (Business Library HF5415.33.U6 L54)
Coverage - How-to - Questions Answered by the Database

![[photo - Jan Driscoll]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/jan.jpg)
Loading...
