About this Guide
This guide is designed to offer students enrolled in marketing courses at the Graduate School of Business additional resources to enhance their understanding of marketing issues.
Use the tabs above to recommended research databases, books and web resources.
Marketing Web Resources
- American Marketing AssociationMarketing and advertising articles, research and tips at the AMA's Resource Library.
- Marketing Profs
Blog provides marketing news, opinion and commentary from a roster of marketing professors. - Marketing Sherpa Blog
Blog using case studies, surveys, and other techniques, Marketing Sherpa researches what works – and what doesn’t – in all things marketing. - Seth Godin's Blog
One of the most popular blogs on the internet. Seth discusses marketing and the way ideas spread. - Influential Marketing Blog
This blog offers reflections on how to create compelling marketing, advertising and PR strategy. - Jennnifer Aaker @aaker

- Jim Lattin @green_78

Books
by David A. Aaker
Uses a variety of concepts and methods such as strategic questions, portfolio models, and scenario analysis.
Find it @ Business Library
Uses a variety of concepts and methods such as strategic questions, portfolio models, and scenario analysis.
Find it @ Business Library
by Philip Kotler, Kevin Lane Keller
Covers brand equity, customer value analysis, database marketing, e-commerce, value networks, hybrid channels, supply chain management, segmentation, etc.
Fine it @ Business Library
Covers brand equity, customer value analysis, database marketing, e-commerce, value networks, hybrid channels, supply chain management, segmentation, etc.
Fine it @ Business Library
by Donald R. Lehmann, Russell S. Winer
Focused on the analysis needed for sound Marketing decisions. Structured around the core marketing document -- the Marketing Plan.
Find it @ Business Library
Focused on the analysis needed for sound Marketing decisions. Structured around the core marketing document -- the Marketing Plan.
Find it @ Business Library
by Edward F. McQuarrie
Overview of market research for managers and others who seek an understanding of the subject. . . .The choice of tools reflects current trends and includes business-to-business as well as consumer applications.
Find it @ Business Library
Overview of market research for managers and others who seek an understanding of the subject. . . .The choice of tools reflects current trends and includes business-to-business as well as consumer applications.
Find it @ Business Library

![[photo - Jan Driscoll]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/jan.jpg)
Loading...
