- NIST Chemistry WebBook (Str) (Online Resource)
Contains thermochemical data for over 6500 organic and small inorganic compounds, reaction thermochemistry data for over 9800 reactions, IR spectra for over 8700 compounds, mass spectra for over 12,600 compounds, UV/Vis spectra for over 400 compounds, electronic / vibrational spectra for over 4100 compounds, constants of diatomic molecules (spectroscopic data) for over 600 compounds, ion energetics data for over 16,000 compounds, and thermophysical property data for 33 fluids.
- Knovel (Online Resource)

Knovel provides access to over 2,000 leading reference works and databases from over 50 international publishers and professional societies through a single interface. Knovel is the leading online technical reference resource for 3 reasons. (1) Knovel locates more potentially relevant answers in a collection. (2) Knovel is better at quickly narrowing the potential answers to those most relevant to your search. (3) Knovel has interactive tables and graphs to help you use and export data.
- Reaxys (Str, Rxn)
Available via the web, Reaxys contains an extensive repository of experimentally validated data that chemists need including structures, reactions (including multi-step reactions) and physical properties. Reaxys was formed by the merger of three databases: Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry, Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry, and the Chemistry Patent database.
- Hazmat Navigator

Online resource for chemical safety information. Hazmat Navigator contains in-depth chemical safety, reactivity, and toxicity information on 7,000 compounds. Includes the contents of Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards, Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens, Sittig's Handbook of Pesticides and Agricultural Chemicals, NFPA's Fire Protection Guide to Hazardous Materials and Encyclopedia of Toxicology.
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology (Online Resource)

This state-of-the-art reference work details the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, etc.
 Grace Baysinger Contact InfoSwain Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Library
650-725-1039 Send Email |