Journal & News Articles
- Factiva
Newspapers, magazines, company financials, and stock quotes. - Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalSearch under Publications tab for "First Research" to view industry reports.
Ad Expenditures
- Ad$pender
Advertising expenditures across various media.
Coverage - How-to - Questions Answered by the Database - Media Power 50From BtoB. Annual list of top b-to-b advertising venues.
- Product Placement: Spending in Media 2005: History, Analysis & Forecast, 1974 to 2009 HF6146.P78P763 2005
Ad Images/Prints
- Ad*AccessImages and accompanying information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers, 1911-1955
- Adflip.comAn archive of classic print ads, 1940-2001
- The Advertising ArchivesOld adverts, nostalgic illustrations, classic posters and vintage magazines, from the start of the Victorian era to early years of the 21st century
- The Emergence of Advertising in AmericaOver 9,000 images and information covering 1850-1920
Ad Rates
- Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
- MRI+(requires free registration) From Mediamark Research. Select Top-Line Reports.
Advertising--General
- Advertising Age
- Advertising Age Handbook of AdvertisingHerschell Gordon Lewis, Carol Nelson HF5823.N36 1999
- Adweek
- When Ads Work: New Proof that Advertising Triggers Sales2nd ed. John Philip Jones HF5823.J719 2007
Industry & Market Research
- OneSource North America Business Browser
For current Stanford community
Includes Datamonitor reports, BMI Industry Reports
, Freedonia reports
, RMA Industry Norms
Quick Guide - Mintel

For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Reports include psychographic profiles of target customer base incorporated into specific industry market research. - Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
S&P stock and bond guides and reports, mutual funds, dividend records, industry surveys, The Outlook, etc. - MarketResearch.com Academic
Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
Jump-Start Guide - Media Market Guide - SQAD 2012(Reference: Alphabetical Subject Section: Advertising)
2nd Quarter 2012 projections for TV, radio, magazine, and newspaper - Mediaweek Marketer's Guide to Media 2011(Reference: Alphabetical Subject Section: Advertising)
HF5826.5.M45 v.34 2011
Audience statistics, media growth, media markets - Digital Marketing & Media Fact Pack 2007HF5415.1265.D53 2007
Data on the digital world. blogs, online advertising, consumer internet usage
Advertisers and Agencies
- 100 Leading National AdvertisersFeatures 100 Leading National Advertisers with comprehensive ad spending estimates for top 100 ad spenders.
- Advertising Red Books (Latest on Reference: Advertising)
- Agency Report Cards From AdWeek. Top 100 agencies, national and regional listings. Through 2008.
- BtoB's Online Directory: Advertising & PR AgenciesContains Interactive Agencies, Multi-Media Agencies, PR Agencies listings.
Ad History
- 100 Greatest Advertisements: Who Wrote Them and What They DidWatkins FH5823.W42 1959
- 100 New Greatest Corporate AdsHF5823.P596 1993
- 20 Ads That Shook The World: The Century's Most Groundbreaking Advertising and How it Changed Us AllJames Twitchell HF5811.T9 2000
- 50 Years of Advertising as Seen Through The Eyes of AdvertisingAge, 1930-80Compiled and edited by Allan Marin HF5811.F53 f
- A&E Top 10: [Greatest Television Commercials]VHS format. Media Center Video 271
- Advertising, 3000 BC - 1900 AD; A Not Too Serious CompilationMaurice Annenberg HF5811.A54
- History of AdvertisingStephánie Pincas, Marc Loiseau HF5837 .P46 2008
- OBM, a Celebration: One hundred and twenty-five years in AdvertisingStanley Pigott HF6181.O3.P5
- Signs and Wonders: The Spectacular Marketing of AmericaTama Starr, Ed Hayman HF5843.S73 1998
- The Conquest of CoolThomas Frank HF5415.1.F72 1997
- The Man Who Sold America: The Amazing (but True!) Story of Albert D. Lasker and the Creation of the Advertising Century Jeffrey L. Cruikshank HF5810.L3 C78 2010

![[photo - Emily Alschbach]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/emily.jpg)
Loading...
