Remote Access to Library Resources and Services
Remote Access to Databases
The majority of the Stanford GSB Library's resources and services are available to current Stanford faculty, students, and staff online from any location.
Remote Access to In-Library Databases
- Trader's Pit Computers
- Reserve time to remotely access the Trader's Pit computers to access Datastream, SDC Platinum, Thomson ONE, Investext, and Eikon (a new trial financial terminal from Refinitiv).
- Remote access to Bloomberg Terminals in Disaster Recovery (DR) mode is available.
- If you are a GSB faculty member or Ph.D. student who needs to conduct a lengthy Bloomberg research project, please contact us or fill out our Data Inquiry Form so we can discuss your Bloomberg research needs directly.
- Alternatives to In-Library Databases
- Many commonly requested data points are available in other sources that are easy to access remotely.
Books & Course Reserves
- No physical materials are available until the building reopens. Contact us for help finding alternatives.
- Due dates for all non-quarterly and non-annual loans of library material have been extended to June 12, 2020.
- Students: Interlibrary borrowing of physical materials is unavailable. We are only accepting requests for articles, book chapters, or material if available online through our Interlibrary Loan service.
- Faculty and FAs can still request online items be delivered to them electronically through our Document Delivery service. Physical items cannot be delivered at this time. For course-related questions, please contact Lars Flatmo.
- Contact us for help finding online alternatives to print items.
Popular Online Library Resources
- Databases & Datasets
- Search Stanford Libraries catalog (SearchWorks) for eBooks.
- Popular business books are available in OverDrive.
- The National Emergency Library by the Internet Archive provides free eBooks during the COVID-19 pandemic.
- HathiTrust has made millions more eBooks available. Log in to Stanford's temporary access in the upper right.
- eJournals (includes scholarly and trade journals, magazines, and newspapers)
- Find an article available through Stanford's libraries.
- Popular magazines (Fortune, Bloomberg Businessweek, Atlantic, etc.) are available in Flipster.
- Get news online from sources like the WSJ and Economist.
Use the Ask Us form to send us an email.
Text or Chat
Text +1 (650) 204 8111 or use the chat box.
Schedule a Virtual Consultation
Schedule a Zoom consultation. Meet one on one with an expert librarian to get help with your research.
Search our new Knowledge Base for frequently asked questions, research guides, and relevant databases.