- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present
Alt-PressWatch is a full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses, a library licensed resource from ProQuest.
- Alternative Press Index
This is a licensed database for Stanford Affiliates. Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change.
"The Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a national information system designed to provide users with ready access to an extensive body of education-related literature. ERIC, established in 1966, is supported by the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement, and the National Library of Education"
- Ethnic News Watch
Ethnic News Watch is a licensed database available to Stanford Affiliates. Covers full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
- Global health
Global Health covers public health, human nutrition, parasitic, communicable and tropical diseases and medicinal plants. Publications from over 158 countries in 50 languages are abstracted, and all relevant non-English language papers are translated to give access to research not available through other databases. Includes proceedings, patents, theses, electronic only publications and other difficult-to-obtain sources are included.
- IPoll : Roper Center Public Opinion
IPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many mo
- LexisNexis Statistical Insight
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and international organizations from 1983
PolicyFile is a licensed resource provide by the library. This database covers U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
- Political Science
This is a licensed resources for Stanford affiliates only. It includes such title as, " Journal of Peace Research", and Journal of Conflict Resolution".
This database can be searched simultaneously with the Sage "Sociology"
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law
ReliefWeb is an on-line gateway to information (documents and maps) on humanitarian emergencies and disasters.
Scientific research tool on the web. With over 450 million scientific items indexed at last count, it allows researchers to search for not only journal content but also scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences.
- Sociological Abstracts
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Sage Journals Online
- Urban Studies Abstracts
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Studies, and Canadian Journal of Urban Research