Overview
- VC Industry Overview
From the National Venture Capital Association. - NVCA Yearbook
The latest edition available in PDF format. - The Global Venture Capital and Private Equity Country Attractiveness Index
The annual index created by IESE Business School, University of Navarra.
Journal & News Articles
- Venture capital journalKey journal in print.
Find it @ Business Library - Dow Jones private equity analystKey journal in print.
Find it @ Business Library - ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
- Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- Factiva
Newspapers, magazines, company financials, and stock quotes.
VE/PE Firms, Funds, & Deals
You can use these databases to create custom reports.
- Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)
Analysis and custom reports on venture deals and IPOs. From the left navigation panel, select Private Equity for VC or PE deals. - SDC

For current Stanford community; Access in Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library
Data on M&A, IPOs, VC & PE, and poison pills.
Jump-Start Guide - Capital IQ
Current GSB community: use SUNet ID (faculty/staff: first time login requires registration)
Others: Access in Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library
VC and PE firm info. Use Targeting under Screening and Analytics tab to find potential buyers, investors, and partners. Note: Not available to students over summer. - LP Source BasicAccess in Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library
Profiles active limited partners and other investment firms, including investment criteria, allocation targets, preferred industries, fund histories, executives, etc.
Jump-Start Guide
Previously published: Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory and Directory of Alternative Investment Programs. - Pratt’s guide to private equity & venture capital sources
- The directory of venture capital & private equity firms, domestic & international
(Latest in Reference Collection: "Venture Capital" section)
Find it @ Business Library
Industry Statistics
- PriceWaterhouseCoopers MoneyTree Survey
A quarterly study of venture capital investment activity in the US. - Venture Capital Database
Listing of recipients of funding from venture-capital firms for the past four quarters. The data is based on a survey conducted by PricewaterhouseCoopers, Thomson Venture Economics and the National Venture Capital Association. - Latest Industry Statistics
From National Venture Capital Association. - Venture Capital Survey for Silicon Valley
From Mercury News, a quarterly survey of VC funded companies in Silicon Valley. - EVCA Research
Annual and quarterly statistical data on venture capital activity in Europe. From European Venture Capital and Private Equity Association.

![[photo - Paul Reist]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/paul.jpg)
Loading...
