News articles from Wall Street Journal (Including WSJ Pro), newswires, and thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications and transcripts. Also provides selected financial market data and company information.
Available to current Stanford faculty, staff, and students. Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Provides market research of U.S. markets, including market size and forecasting, competitive landscape, consumer behavior, branding, with downloadable data. Reports primarily covers consumer goods, services, and lifestyles. Mintel Trends tracks consumer mindsets and behaviors with over 100 observations every week, which chronicle provocative studies, innovations and news stories in the global consumer landscape. Quick Guide
Provides market research with qualitative and quantitative analysis, including industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share. Content includes Kalorama Information (pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, medical devices, and diagnostics), Packaged Facts (food, beverage, consumer goods, and demographics), and Simba Information (media and publishing industry). Watch video tutorial
— Current GSB faculty, staff, full-time students (MBA, MSx, PhD): use SUNet ID to log into your account (First time users need to fill out this account request form. Usual vendor turnaround time is one to two weeks.)
From 6/30 to 8/31, students can only access the database via a shared account in Trader's Pit.
— Others: Access to the database in Trader's Pit of the Business Library
— Excel Plugin is available for current Stanford Community at Trader's Pit and RAIL Lab, 3F Bass Center
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. Quick Guide
Provides overviews and profiles of millions of public and private companies around the world and allows you to build a custom list of companies. Includes basic financials and employee counts, key contacts, SWOT reports, the IT used by companies, and more. 200 simultaneous users
NOTE: In IE, do not turn on Compatibility View Mode. Quick Guide
Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Trader's Pit of the Business Library.
Stanford Mac Users: You can install VMWare to Run IE for free through Stanford Software Licensing.
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, VC/PE, analyst reports, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, and more. 20 simultaneous users Troubleshooting Spreadsheet Link Guide