Current Status of Library Services
Remote Access to Research Databases
Most of our resources are available to current Stanford faculty, students, and staff online from any location.
Remote Access to In-Library Databases
The following options exist for the few databases that were only accessible on terminals within the Bass Center.
- Bloomberg - Access through Bloomberg's Disaster Recovery Mode.
- If you are a GSB faculty member or Ph.D. student who needs to conduct a lengthy Bloomberg research project, please contact us or fill out our Data Inquiry Form so we can discuss your Bloomberg research needs directly.
- Datastream - Access through the virtual Trader's Pit.
- SDC Platinum - Access through the Virtual Desktop Infrastructure or the virtual Trader's Pit.
- Thomson ONE & Investext - Access through the Virtual Desktop Infrastructure or the virtual Trader's Pit.
- Eikon - Access through the virtual Trader's Pit.
Many commonly requested data points are available in other sources that are easier to access remotely.
Quick Links to Library eResources
- Databases & Datasets
- The National Emergency Library by the Internet Archive provides free eBooks during the COVID-19 pandemic.
- HathiTrust Digital Library - While Stanford courses are being conducted online, Stanford users have expanded access to the digital materials held by HathiTrust that correspond to physical books in Stanford Libraries collection. To access, click the Log in button in the upper right; then select Stanford University.
- eJournals (includes scholarly and trade journals, magazines, and newspapers)
- How to access an article in Stanford's libraries resources.
- Use Flipster to read popular magazines (Fortune, Bloomberg Businessweek, Atlantic, etc.).
- Get news online from sources like the WSJ and Economist
Additional GSB Resources
- Last Updated: Jan 11, 2021 1:08 PM
- URL: https://libguides.stanford.edu/library-status
- Print Page