Developing Economies

Global market reports for many industries, including materials, pharma, medical devices, engineering, and IT.

U.S., Global, and China industry reports that cover industry performance drivers. Includes a US Industry Wizard to create lists of industries.

Help: IBISWorld search help

Country risk ratings, macroeconomic analyses and forecasts, and global and emerging market information and market reports for countries or regions worldwide. From Fitch Solutions.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.

Web platform with current information about millions of public and private companies worldwide. Includes financials, SWOT reports, IT strategy, some industry and analyst reports, and more. See also available D&B historical datasets.

Stanford GSB Alumni: Access D&B Hoovers
Help: D&B Hoovers search help

Includes market research data, reports, and consumer trends worldwide for consumer industries.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.
Help: Passport access and search help

Market research platform for the renewable power and energy industry. Includes news, deals, and companies. Downloading options are limited. Thermal, Smart Grid, and Nuclear sections are not included.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.
Help: See GlobalData access instructions

Country risk ratings, macroeconomic analyses and forecasts, and global and emerging market information and market reports for countries or regions worldwide. From Fitch Solutions.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.

Global IT, telecom, and consumer tech market reports. Our subscription does not include some data products and reports.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.

Market statistics and reports covering many industries (e.g. financial services, health, etc.). Also covers advertising, digital marketing, media, and e-commerce.

Reports on the IT and communications industries in multiple sectors.

Global market reports for many industries, including materials, pharma, medical devices, engineering, and IT.

Market research platform for the medical device industry. Includes news, deals, and companies. Downloading options are limited.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.
Help: GlobalData access instructions | GlobalData Medical search help

Country risk ratings, macroeconomic analyses and forecasts, and global and emerging market information and market reports for countries or regions worldwide. From Fitch Solutions.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.

North America: annual and quarterly financial statement data (Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items) for most public companies in the U.S. and Canada.
Global: financial and stock market data for public companies in 80+ countries.
EMDB (Emerging Markets Database): covers 53 markets.

For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students for Stanford-related academic research purposes.
Help: WRDS access and search help

News, articles, and interviews on international capital market developments.