Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to main content
Journal & News Articles
Publishes a section entitled Hedge Fund Performance on the 4th Monday of each month. Provides performance data of the top 1000 hedge funds by asset class.
Inquire login details at the Business Library. Also available via eJournal access
ProQuest One Business
One stop shop for ProQuest business content. Includes eBooks, news and magazines, journals, videos, and reports on companies, industries, markets, and countries. Replaces ABI/INFORM.
Stanford GSB Alumni
: Access ProQuest One Business
Business Source Complete
Full-text business journals.
News articles from the Wall Street Journal (including WSJ Pro), newswires, and thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications and transcripts. Also provides selected financial market data and company information.
For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.
Hedge fund investor & performance profiles.
Type HFND GO
to reach the main Hedge Fund search screen
Type NI Hedge GO
to find news on hedge funds
Type FSRC GO
to find portfolio holdings information
For current Stanford community; Access in Makena Capital Trader's Pit of the Business Library
Thomson Reuters (in WRDS)
Select Lipper Hedge Fund Database (TASS).
Global financial markets data, company information, equity, fixed income data, etc.
: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students.
: FactSet accounts
| FactSet search help
Nelson Information's Directory of Investment Managers
Information on various Hedge Funds. Index of Hedge Funds is found in volume 3. Includes assets, portfolio managers, classification and portfolio characteristics.
Find it @ Stanford
Hedge Fund Association
International nonprofit association of hedge fund managers, service providers, and investors. Includes articles and papers.
Managed Funds Association
Association of professionals in hedge funds, fund of funds, managed futures funds worldwide. Contains policy and regulatory issues, news, research.
Hedge Fund Standards Board (HFSB)
News and regulatory standards adopted in industry.