Journal & News Articles
- Factiva
Full-text newspapers, trade journals, and newswires. Includes Wall Street Journal (Jun 13, 1979-) - Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
Statistical Sources
- Current Industrial ReportsProvide monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity. Data published in Excel format, beginning with the 2008 monthly and quarterly publications and 2007 annual and summary publications.
- Census Data
U.S. Census Bureau site, offering social, demographic, and economic information. Includes Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Note: Free resource, open to all - Bureau of Labor Statistics
- International Data Basefrom Census Bureau.
- OECD iLibrary
Full text publications from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. - eMarketer
Articles, charts, and graphs on e-business and online marketing.
Industry & Market Research
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

- OneSource North America Business Browser
For current Stanford community
Includes Datamonitor reports, BMI Industry Reports
, Freedonia reports
, RMA Industry Norms
Quick Guide - First Research (via ABI/INFORM)
Includes industry overview, recent developments, challenges, opportunities, call prep questions, etc. - MarketResearch.com Academic
Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
Jump-Start Guide - Mintel

For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Market research reports mainly for the US and European marketplace.
Jump-Start Guide - Datamonitor Reports (via Business Source Complete)
NOTE: Add "datamonitor" in your search keyword. - Business Monitor

- U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library
Market research reports by U.S. Dept. of Commerce.
Note: Free resource, open to all - Thomson Investext (via Thomson ONE) (IE browser only) Analyst reports from investment banks and consulting firms. Go to Company View > Research; or go to Screening & Analysis > Research.
Ratios
- Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (Reference Collection: Financial Ratios section)
Covers 800+ industries. From D&B. - Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios(Reference Collection: Financial Ratios section)
IRS data on 4.6 million U.S. firms. - RMA Annual Statement Studies(Reference Collection: Financial Ratios section)
Balance sheet and income statements of individual industries.

![[photo - Nora Richardson]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/nora.jpg)
Loading...
