News and Journal Articles
- Chronicle of PhilanthropyBimonthly. Providing news and information for foundations, corporate grant makers, and people who work for nonprofit, tax exempt organizations in health, education, religion, the arts, and social services.
- Nonprofit TimesBimonthly. The leading business publication for nonprofit management.
Find it @ Business Library - Nonprofit WorldBimonthly. Provides nonprofit leaders with concise and practical articles whose advice can be easily implemented.
- Business Source CompleteContains articles from Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly, Journal of Socio-Economics.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalContains articles from Journal of Nonprofit and Public Sector Marketing, Nonprofit Management and Leadership.
- Nonprofit & Voluntary Sector QuarterlyBimonthly. A peer-reviewed international, interdisciplinary journal for nonprofit sector research covering nonprofit organizations, philanthropy, and voluntarism by providing cutting-edge research, discussion, and analysis of the field.
Statistics
- Giving USA
(Latest on Reference: Grants)
Provides current information about facts and trends in philanthropy.
Find it @ Business Library - National Center for Charitable Statistics
National clearinghouse of data on the US nonprofit sector, run by the Urban Institute. - The Foundation Center Links to international nonprofit resources.
- 990 Finder
From the Foundation Center, this source allows for searching of nonprofit filings.
Nonprofit Organizations
- GuideStar
The descriptive information is derived from IRS Forms 990 and Forms 990EZ filed by the nonprofit organizations or their voluntary responses to a GuideStar questionnaire. - BBB Wise Giving Alliance
Better Business Bureau for charities. Links to the National Charity Report Index which notes whether 20 better business standards have been met. - OneSource North American Business Browser

For current Stanford community
Corporate overviews, financials, analyst reports, etc.
NOTE: 200 simultaneous users
Quick Guide - Capital IQ
- Current GSB students: use SUNet ID (6/15-8/31, student access only available via a shared account in Traders Pit.)
- GSB faculty & staff: Use SUNet ID (First time user registration)
- Others: Access in Traders Pit of the Business Library
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. [ Report login problems ] - Orbis
(Alternative search interface: Mint Global)
Profiles public and private companies worldwide.
Associations
- Gale's Ready Reference Shelf
Consult the Encyclopedia of Associations in the database. The encyclopedia contains 120,000+ entries for regional, national, and international nonprofit organizations. Search by Subject Descriptor; use the term nonprofit. - National Council of Nonprofits
The National Council conducts research and analyzes information to communicate the value of state associations and the nonprofit sector. - Global Impact A coalition of the leading international relief and development organizations in the US. Browse by type of agency or regional location or read a list of all members. Nice feature is each profile includes the organization's overhead, so you know how much of your money goes into the field.

![[photo - Nora Richardson]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/nora.jpg)
Loading...
