Database Guide: GlobalData Medical: Overview

How to Access

Content Coverage & Description

GlobalData Medical offers comprehensive global coverage on the medical devices industry and related medical and healthcare topics. It contains market data, company profiles, deals, and information about trials and pipeline products. Downloading is limited, especially for data like deals lists.

Downloading and Exporting Results

Downloading is limited. Most of the reports can be downloaded but data such as deals lists cannot be exported. Click Download or Export button on each results' page where available.

Icons

The icons that allow you to use filters and other search features are not currently displaying correctly.

Depending on which browser you are using the symbol looks slightly different.

In Chrome - ; In Firefox -

How to Search

  • Search by keywords by using the Search box in the top right corner and then select the relevant results
  • Use the navigated search by selecting the categories from the top banner, e.g. Sectors, Themes, Countries
  • Within the navigated search, select the categories for customizable searches, e.g. Companies, Databases, Analysis, News

Find Medical Devices Information

Find comprehensive market reports on medical devices industry worldwide

Three ways to find reports:

  • Do a keyword search in the upper right search box.
  • Use the Analysis tab. In the Search all Analysis search box, enter your keywords. On the results page, click Refine Analysis to search by type of report, location, etc.
  • Use the top navigation banner to find reports by Sector, Theme, or Country.

Example Search

How to find industry research on MRI equipment in Japan:

  1. From the top banner, select Analysis.
  2. Select Country Sector Reports.
  3. Click the Refine Analysis green button at top left.
  4. In the Search type section, select Market. In the Make Selections section, select Diagnostic Imaging > MRI Systems.
  5. In the Search type section, select Location. In the Make Selections section, drill down to Japan or use the search box.
  6. Click the green Search button at the bottom.
  7. Open/download reports.

Explore medical devices markets and data

  1. From the top banner, select Sectors.
  2. Click in the Search for a sector box to open a list of all sectors. (You may search by keywords, but as the number of sectors is not big, choosing from the list may be a more efficient option).
  3. Select a Sector or expand the sector category and select a sub-sector.
  4. If applicable, refine your sub-sector selection further by choosing a specific product where available from bar at top. For example, Dental Imaging > Dental Cameras.
  5. Analyze a selected area by Market Size & Growth ♦ Pipeline Products ♦ Marketed Products ♦ Clinical Trials ♦ Global Ads ♦ Influencers. The availability of analytical categories vary by the product.
  6. For comprehensive market reports on the particular sector, click Related Reports in the left navigation or switch to the Analysis category on the top banner. Use the icons next to the column heading to open additional filters.

Find market intelligence on new medical devices in all stages of approval worldwide

  1. From the top banner, select Databases.
  2. Select a section, e.g. Pipeline Products, Pipeline Product-Device Analyzer, etc.
  3. On the landing page, select filters in the left panel.
  4. Click the green Search button in the Confirm your Search right column.
  5. To refine results, click the green Refine Search button at top left to add additional filters. Click the green Search button in the Confirm your Search right column.
  6. View and export the results where this option is available.

Find market intelligence on new medical devices trials worldwide

  1. From the top banner, select Databases.
  2. Select Clinical Trials section.
  3. On the landing page, select filters in the left panel. Note the Free Text Search option.
  4. Click the green Search button in the Confirm your Search right column.
  5. To refine results, click the green Refine Search button at top left to add additional filters. Click the green Search button in the Confirm your Search right column.
  6. View and export the results where this option is available.

Create custom lists of medical devices companies worldwide

  1. From the top banner, select Companies.
  2. On the Companies page, find predefined lists grouped into three categories: Sectors & Geography ♦ Advisors & Investors ♦ Tech Leaders & Disruptors.
  3. If you find a suitable list, click on the title to open it.

Another way to create a custom list is by using filters.

  1. On the Companies page, click the button on right.
  2. Click the green button at top left and select all applicable filters, e.g. geography, financials etc. Add additional limiters at top right and keywords if applicable.
  3. In the Confirm your Search column, click the square icon at the bottom on right to update the number of results as you add filters if the number of results doesn't update dynamically.
  4. Click Search on right when done.
  5. With the results open, click the Customise Tables tab at top to select fields for output table.
  6. Click Export tab at top to export results to Excel.
  7. To view an individual company’s profile, click the name of the company.

Find information on deals in medical devices industry worldwide

  1. From the top banner, select Databases.
  2. Select Deals section.
  3. On the deals All Listings landing page, select filters in the left panel.
  4. Click the green button at top left to add additional filters.
  5. Click the green Search button in the Confirm your Search right column.
  6. View results. Browse the tabs (Related Investors, Related Advisors, Related Companies) at top.
    Note: No Excel Export option for this search.

Notable Features

Find comprehensive research on medical/healthcare related topics

  1. From the top banner, select Themes.
  2. Select a theme (industry/topic) from three groups. All topics are related to medical/healthcare:
  • Industry Themes (example: Medical Tourism report)
  • Technology Themes (example: Wearable Technology in Medical report)
  • Macroeconomic Themes (example: Patient Consumerism report)
  1. Select a report (or news item) within the theme and click to open.

Explore country's medical devices markets and data analytics

  1. From the top banner, select Countries.
  2. Select an individual county from the list or use the search box to enter a country’s name.
  3. On the country’s Overview page, select a category of interest on the page or from the left navigation panel.
Ask Us