News articles from the Wall Street Journal (including WSJ Pro), newswires, and thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications and transcripts. Also provides selected financial market data and company information
Provides statistics gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. Use the source information to track down additional data and information. Includes a Global Consumer Survey that provides country-level survey data on a variety of consumer behavior and brand preference topics
Reports relevant to technology professionals. Includes market reports, in-depth analysis on IT issues, trends, overviews of existing and emerging technologies, and analysis of products on the market in the US and worldwide. Some content is not included in our subscription
For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students
Global technology trends covering media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications, the Internet, and consumer technologies in the US and worldwide. Our subscription does not include Forrester View, Forecast Reports, and analyst inquiries
For: Current Stanford faculty, staff, and students Access: Read and agree to the usage agreement. On the Log In screen, enter your Stanford email address and press Log In. First time users will need to complete the account registration process (you can use the library's address)
Provides information about a companies IT strategy, IT used, and more.
In a company's profile (find using the search box) you, click the CRUSH link in the left column to download the report.
To screen for IT related-data, such as IT used, go to Search and Build a List>Companies. The available IT related variables can be found under Company Type.
Global market research reports, including industry overviews, competitive analysis, market trends, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share. Includes Kalorama Information (pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, medical devices, and diagnostics), Packaged Facts (food, beverage, consumer goods, and demographics), and Simba Information (media and publishing industry)
U.S., Global, and China industry reports, and business environment reports that cover industry performance drivers such as consumer behavior, exchange rates, commodity prices, etc. Includes a US Industry Wizard to create and export custom lists of industries.
Data on public and private companies, investment firms, M&A and private equity deals, and executives and board members worldwide. By Standard & Poors (S&P) Global
For: Current Stanford GSB faculty, staff, full-time students (MBA, MSx, PhD) Access: Request an account (takes vendor 1-2 weeks) as a first time user
From 6/30 to 8/31, students can only access Capital IQ in the Trader's Pit in the Business Library Help: Capital IQ guide
Global public and private company profiles. Best for a small number of company or industry look-ups. Because of its broad coverage, Orbis tends to include fewer variables. Alternative search interface available with Mint Global. By Bureau van Dijk
For large-scale data, use Orbis (in WRDS)
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, VC/PE, analyst reports, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, and more. Includes much of the same data that is in SDC Platinum