Journal & News Articles
- Business Source CompleteFull-text business journals, including Harvard Business Review as well as EIU, ICON reports.
- ABI-INFORM GlobalFull text business/management articles.
- Factiva
Newspapers, magazines, company financials, and stock quotes. - LexisNexis AcademicFull-text business, company, financial, and general news information.
- StoresArticles from the Stores magazine. Features the latest ranking lists of the Top Retailers, Specialty Retailers, and Global Retailers, also including online Industry Buying Guide. Also available in print at the Library.
Technologies for Retail Sector
- Forrester Research

For current Stanford community
Industry Focus on Retail includes reports on US Online Retail Forecast, Multichannel Retail, Online Retail Executive Survey, Online Retail Site Experience, and Retail Marketing: Assessing the Opportunities Presented by Web 2.0 Technologies, etc. - Gartner Research

For current Stanford community
Analyst reports covering the IT industry.
Statistical Sources
- Retail business market research handbook
Comprehensive statistics and detailed market analysis on consumer demographics and spending patterns. - Monthly & Annual Retail Trade Report
From U.S. Census Bureau. - Annual Revision of Monthly Retail and Food Services: Sales and Inventories
From U.S. Census Bureau. - California Retail Survey
(Latest on Reference: California Section)
Statistics on multiple sectors in retail industry on city and county levels in California. Find it @ Business Library - eMarketer
Articles, charts, and graphs on e-business and online marketing. - World Federation of Direct Selling Associations
International Statistic Surveys, Global Retail Sales and Global Sales Force.
Industry & Market Research
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

- Mintel

For current Stanford community; Valid Stanford email address required for registration.
Market research reports mainly for the US and European marketplace.
Jump-Start Guide - MarketResearch.com Academic
Reports by Packaged Facts (consumer goods), Kalorama Information (health science), Specialists in Business Information, Simba Information (media industry), Executive Summaries, and MarketLook Reports.
Jump-Start Guide - Datamonitor Reports (via Business Source Complete)
NOTE: Add "datamonitor" in your search keyword. - OneSource North America Business Browser
For current Stanford community
Includes Datamonitor reports, BMI Industry Reports
, Freedonia reports
, RMA Industry Norms
Quick Guide - First Research (via ABI/INFORM)
Includes industry overview, recent developments, challenges, opportunities, call prep questions, etc. - Business Monitor

- Thomson Investext (via Thomson ONE) (IE browser only) Analyst reports from investment banks and consulting firms. Go to Company View > Research; or go to Screening & Analysis > Research.
Company Research
- Capital IQ
- Current GSB students: use SUNet ID (6/15-8/31, student access only available via a shared account in Traders Pit.)
- GSB faculty & staff: Use SUNet ID (First time user registration)
- Others: Access in Traders Pit of the Business Library
Provides financial information on companies, private equity, etc. [ Report login problems ] - OneSource North American Business Browser

For current Stanford community
Corporate overviews, financials, analyst reports, etc.
NOTE: 200 simultaneous users
Quick Guide - Orbis
(Alternative search interface: Mint Global)
Profiles public and private companies worldwide. - Thomson ONE (IE Browser only)
Company financials, earning estimates, market data and stock quotes, PE firms, etc.
Spreadsheet Link (Excel Add-in) available on designated computers in Traders Pit of the Business Library.
Spreadsheet Link User Guide (PDF, 3 MB)
For best performance, increase disk space for temporary Internet files to 1000MB. (In IE browser, go to: Tools > Internet Options > General > Browsing history: Settings > Disk space to use: 1000)
Associations
- National Retail Federation
Includes directory entries for national and international member organizations. - The Association of Convenience & Petroleum Retailing
Industry resources and online buyer's guide. - Toy Industry Association
Toy Industry Association™, Inc. (TIA) is the not-for-profit trade association for producers and importers of toys and youth entertainment products sold in North America. TIA’s more than 535 toy manufacturers and importers account for approximately 85% of the annual U.S. domestic toy market of $21.6B.* - International Council of Shopping Centers
Industry news and statistic - International Council of Toy Industries
ICTI website is a place for discussion and information exchange on trends and issues in the toy industry. You will find resources, statistics, publications and more.

![[photo - Jan Driscoll]](http://www.gsb.stanford.edu/jacksonlibrary/images/staff/jan.jpg)
Loading...
